Cancelling a participant's registration allows association and club administrators to remove a participant from a season if the participant can no longer participate in the season.
This article describes how to cancel a participant's registration.
Participants generally play, coach or team manage for an entire season, however circumstances can arise where a participant can no longer participate in a season. Common examples include moving interstate or registering to the wrong club, competition or season.
Cancelling a participant's registration allows a participant to be removed from a season while maintaining a record of their participation in that season.
Cancelling a registration
To cancel a participant's registration, find the participant's record, expand the registration to be cancelled then select Cancel Registration:
In the Cancel Registration form, type the Reason why the registration was cancelled then select Cancel Registration:
Note that the cancellation reason is for administrator use only and will not be displayed to participants.
Once the registration is cancelled, the cancellation date and reason are displayed on the registration record:
What happens when a participant's registration is cancelled?
When a participant's registration is cancelled:
- The participant is removed from any team(s) as a player, coach, assistant coach or team manager.
- If the participant is a player, they are removed from any upcoming games.
- The participant cannot be selected as a player or coach in upcoming games.
Any finalised game(s) that the participant participated in will remain untouched, including player and coach statistics.
Please note that cancelling a registration does not refund the participant. In addition, a cancelled registration cannot be reversed and the participant will need to re-register to participate in the season.
Reporting on cancelled participants
Use the Participation Report to view the status of each participant's registration(s) and any associated cancellation reason.