Programs feature is currently in beta and is not yet available to all users in Production (coming December 2020), feature is available for testing only please contact your PlayHQ administrator for access to the relevant testing environment.
This article describes how to cancel a participant's local or shared program registration if they can no longer participate in a program season.
Participants generally participate in a program for an entire season, however circumstances such as moving of house or change of mind can occur where a participant needs to be removed from a season.
Cancelling a participant's registration allows a participant to be removed from a season while maintaining a record of their participation in that season.
Tip: If a participant wishes to move between organisations in the same program season, consider using a program transfer instead of cancelling their registration.
What happens when a participant's registration is cancelled?
When a participant's registration is cancelled, the participant is removed from any groups, will not be able to be added to any groups in the future and will appear as 'Cancelled' in the program participation report.
Note: Cancelling a registration does not refund the participant. In addition, a cancelled registration cannot be reversed and the participant will need to re-register to participate in the season.
Cancelling a registration
To cancel a participant's registration, find the participant's record, expand the registration to be cancelled, then select Cancel Registration:
In the Cancel Registration form, type the Reason why the registration was cancelled then select Cancel Registration:
Note: The cancellation reason is for administrator use only and will not be displayed to participants.
Once the registration is cancelled, the cancellation date and reason are displayed on their registration record:
Reporting on cancelled participants
Use the Participation Report to view the status of each participant's registration(s) and any associated cancellation reason.